Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term

DATE RANGE SCHOOL STATUS
Monday 3rd September School Closed – Inset Day
Tuesday 4th September School Opens
Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November School Closed – Half Term
Monday 5th November School Closed – Inset Day
Tuesday 6th November School Opens
Friday 21st December School Closes – Christmas

Spring Term

DATE RANGE SCHOOL STATUS
Monday 7th January School Opens
Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February School Closed – Half-Term
Monday 25th February School Opens
Friday 12th April School Closes – Easter

Summer Term

DATE RANGE SCHOOL STATUS
Monday 29th April School Opens
Thursday 2nd May School Closed – Inset Day
Monday 6th May School Closed – May Day
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May School Closed – Half-Term
Monday 3rd June School Opens
Friday 21st June School Closed – Inset
Friday 19th July School Closes – Summer

 

Annual family Holidays will not receive authorisation

It is a legal requirement that children attend school every day unless they are ill.

Term Dates for 2019/20 Academic Year

Term 1 (Autumn Term)

INSET Day: Monday 2nd  September  (School Closed for pupils)
Tuesday 3rd  September 2019 School Opens for pupils
Friday 25th October 2019 School Closes for half term
Half term holiday: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019
INSET Day: Monday 4th November  (School Closed for pupils)  
Tuesday 5th November 2019 School Opens for pupils
Friday 20th December 2019 School Closes for Christmas

Term 2 (Spring Term)

Monday 6th January 2020 School Opens for pupils
Friday 14th February 2020 School Closes for half term
Half term holiday: Monday 17th  February to Friday 21st  February 2020
INSET Day: Monday 24th February (School Closed for pupils)
Tuesday 25th February 2020 School Opens for pupils
Friday 3rd April 2020 School Closes for Easter

 

Term 3 (Summer Term)

Monday 20th April 2020 School Open for pupils
School Closed for May Day – Friday 8th May 2020
Friday 22nd  May 2020 School Closes for half term
Half term holiday: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
Monday 1st  June 2020 School Opens for pupils
INSET Day: Friday 19th June 2020 (School Closed for pupils)
Friday 17th July 2020 School Closes for Summer
INSET Day: Monday 20th July 2020  (School Closed for pupils)